header photo

Durham  Designated  Early  Childhood Educator  Local

Local within the Elementary Teachers' Federation of Ontario

Committee Members


Rayna Barrese - Chief Negotiator

Kate Overall

Brandie Sjoblom



Collective Bargaining Committee (CB)


This committee works alongside our ETFO Liaison, with input from the membership, to create a Preliminary Submission later to be approved by the membership.

Through the bargaining process we meet with the school board and bargain in the best interests of our members.

Once a tentative agreement is reached it is brought to the membership for ratification.