header photo

Durham Designated Early Childhood Educator Local

Affiliated with Elementary Teachers' Federation of Ontario


Executive Members 


Rayna Barrese ~ has been serving as President since the conception of the local in  December 2010. Rayna is on all committees and involved in the day to day operations while working alongside members in the FDK Program and working hard to uphold members’ interests.


Amanda Heinl ~ is currently in her sixth year as Vice President representing our local and supporting our executive.  She works closely with our President on local and provincial matters.  Amanda was on the first Collective Bargaining Committee working successfully to achieve our first collective agreement.   Amanda was Chief Negotiator for the 2014-2017 local collective bargaining process.  Amanda is also the co-chair of the Joint Professional Learning Committee.


Nicole Lace ~ as Treasurer, it is her role to create the budget, maintain all financial records and present reports to the Local and ETFO annually.  She attends conferences and workshops when necessary as directed by our local President. Nicole was first elected to the Executive in Spring 2015.


Josie Cea ~ has been serving as Secretary on the executive since 2011 and working in the FDK program since its implementation in 2010.  Josie is also the Health and Safety and Political Action Representative for our local.  


Brittany Lepka ~ has been serving as Executive Member at Large since September 2016.  Brittany works collaboratively with the local Executive to take the lead on many social functions and outreach initiatives.  Brittany has also attended Provincial Annual Meeting, Rep Council and the ETFO Collective Bargaining Conference.


Kristen Elford - was appointed to the local executive in 2017 to fill the vacant seat of Executive Member at Large. Kristen is currently the Executive Liason for the local PL Committee.